Privacy update on Google+: Lock your posts and disable comments

On October 17, 2011, in Uncategorized, by Mike Jefferson

Google is constantly adding new features to Google+, and after a feature that allows you to share your circles with your friends, Google decided to add few minor features that protect your privacy.



Great thing about Google+ is that you can choose with whom do you wish to share your posts, but there’s no way to prevent your friends from sharing your posts with their friends. Users have been asking for this feature for a while, so Google added it to Google+ recently. Now before sharing something with your circles, you can lock your post so your friends won’t be able to share that post with others. In addition, you can disable comments, but disabling comments won’t stop others from sharing your post.

These two new features are a welcome addition to Google+, but only problem with them is that you cannot use them together, so you won’t be able to lock your post and disable comments on a same post. However, we hope that Google will change this in the future.

[via Ubergizmo]

 

Grab our free newsletter

Receive our latest articles in your email inbox completely free. Enter your email address below (no spam, we promise!):

We never disclose our readers' information without prior consent.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>